top of page

Club Awards

In 2022 SUNC introduced two perpetual awards presented to club members who demonstrate the respective values and criteria.

Issie McCalman
Club Person of the Year

This award has been named after Issie McCalman, an ex-president, Blues recipient and legend of the club both at a varsity and metro level.


Issie embodies the values which the club holds dear; fierceness in competition, respect for those around her, and a dedication and reliability to the success of the club!


2023 - Billy Smith

2022 - Belle Whitwell

Jemma Donoghue
MVP Trophy

Named after one of the club's biggest stars, Jemma is a 2 x Australian U 21 rep, NSW rep, and most notably Giant #25 after making her Suncorp Super Netball Debut in Rd 2 2022.

The award is determined by a 3, 2, 1 voting system through out the season.


2023 - Eden Borrie

2022 - Sabrina Zeng

bottom of page